The Roots.

Watch The Roots Bust Hilarious Super Bowl Rhymes On ‘The Tonight Show’

Posted by on

Watch The Roots Style #SuperBowlRaps After Drake & R. Kelly Cut On 'The Tonight Show'

In just a few day’s time, the US (and really, the world) will be fully enthralled in the gridiron greatness that is Super Bowl 50. Whether it’s the snacks, the million-dollar commercials or, you know, the actual game that gets you going this Sunday, one thing you can always count on to get you in the mood is, of course, the internets. Particularly, the weird and wild world of Twitter, where #SuperBowlRaps produced some pretty hilarious musings over everything from the traditional fair to the size of Peyton Manning’s forehead.

And who better to to bring those 142-character tidbits to life than the mighty Roots crew? Last night’s episode of The Tonight Show found Black Thought trying to keep it cool while reciting tweets fashioned after hits like R. Kellys “Ignition,” Drake‘s “Hotline Bling,” Eminem‘s “Lose Yourself” and plenty more, all of which is available for you to see and hear down below. Watch as The Roots deliver some hilarious gridiron-inspired rhymes in preparation for this weekend’s Super Bowl festivities and jot down some of your own witty wordsmithery in the comment section if you’re feeling the vibe. Tune-in Sunday at 6:30PM EST for the official kick-off, opened by a performance of “The National Anthem” by Lady Gaga.

The post Watch The Roots Bust Hilarious Super Bowl Rhymes On ‘The Tonight Show’ appeared first on Okayplayer.

The Latest on Twitter

The Roots

Jam Session

?uest Love

Dice Raw